In the News

Casey, myself and Vanessa in front of the DC -3.  Photo copyright Ian Stuart/Yukon News

On April 25th Yarn Bomb Yukon was featured in the Yukon News.  You can read the full article here.  Thanks to Peter Jickling for tracking us down for the interview and to Ian Stuart for the photo.  We’re thrilled to have local coverage of the project.

On a quick visit to see my family, I was able to get an interview with the Huntsville Forester.  You can check out the full article here.   I was happy to be able to promote the project to my hometown.  My family is so supportive of this project that they have opened up the doors of their business to be a drop off location of supplies, yarn and yarn  bombs.  Anyone in the Muskoka region can drop off yarn, crochet hooks, knitting needles or blankets to Autosave Collision, 100 Lingren Road West, Huntsville, Ontario between 9-4 on weekdays.
We’ve been lucky enough to be featured on the Afternoon Show with Dave White on CBC.  You can listen to the podcast here.  We were also featured in the Whitehorse Star.  If you are a subscriber, you can read the article here.

